Cover for TOKUNBO's Digital Album 'The Swan' containing title & download icon


Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Tax included.

click on markers to start next song

TOKUNBO's second solo record is a lyrical album, which captures the refined symbolism of the swan perfectly. Driven by the many changes in her own life, 'The Swan' reflects recent tranformation, including the birth of her first child. Underlined by grace and love, the beauty of 'The Swan' retains a dark, sensual quality of music, a music which has been given the deserved lable Folk Noir.

Digital version of TOKUNBO's milestone album 'The Swan'.

  • original songs by folk noir singer songwriter TOKUNBO

  • 11 track album high quality download in mp3 + WAV format

  • digital booklet with song lyrics and photos

You will be receiving a download link to a ZIP-file containing the album and digi booklet.



Here is what the press says:

'TOKUNBO is now back with “The Swan”, a wonderful collection of 11 songs and stories, wrapped up in silky soul and satin, sometimes going the folk route, sometimes jazz and pop, always staying true to herself.' Ginalovesjazz Music Blog

'TOKUNBO's second solo album "The Swan" is a sincere, emotional and mindful piece of acoustic pop, given legitimacy by half a dozen music universes with lungs, hand and heart. Soultrain Online

'Chamber music meets grand cinema' Harry Schmidt, Jazzthetik




01. New June

02. Headlights

03. Somersault

04. Cast Away

05. Outer Space

06. Innocence

07. Rebecca

08. White Noise

09. The Swan

10. Words

11. Play Me A Song


℗ & © yoruba girl records |